domingo, 8 de mayo de 2011

· "The McCartney's Christmas Album" - The Beatles

Back in 1965, Paul McCartney ended a very busy Beatles year by recording an album of his own, and releasing it as a Christmas present to John, George and Ringo. The album was only pressed in four copies, he kept one for himself. The album is made up of experiments in sound which Paul had conducted at home. This is side one, side two seems to be lost forever...

01- Paul's intro + Unforgettable (Nat King Cole)
02- Someone Ain't Right (Peter & Gordon)
03- Paul DJ
04- I Get Around (The Beach Boys)
05- Paul DJ
06- (Love is Like a) Heatwave (Martha & The Vandellas)
07- Paul DJ & Peter Asher
08- Don't Be Cruel (Elvis Presley)
09- Paul DJ
10- Down Home Girl (The Rolling Stones)

Bonus Track:

11-Rejected 'Xmas record session - 19 Oct. 1965

miércoles, 4 de mayo de 2011

· "The Beatles' Broadcasts" - The Beatles

Another early 80s bootleg with a superb quality for what you could get back then.

01- Pop Go The Beatles
02- Long Tall Sally
03- Carol
04- Soldier of Love
05- Lend Me Your Comb
06- Clarabella
07- Memphis Tennessee
08- I Got a Woman
09- Sure to Fall (In Love With You)
10- Do You Want to Know a Secret?
11- The Hippy Hippy Shake
12- 'Till There Was You
13- Matchbox
14- I'm a Loser
15- She's a Woman
16- I Feel Fine
17- Everybody's Trying to Be my Baby
18- I'll Follow The Sun