lunes, 10 de junio de 2013

· "HEY JUDE" (Argentinian LP)

Recording first published 22 May 1970, mono & stereo.

 photo LP12M-1_zps2af15608.jpg

· "ABBEY ROAD" (Argentinian release)

Recording first published 21 November 1969, mono and stereo.

 photo LP12M-1_zps1d6cf8c9.jpg


Abbey Road is the eleventh official U.K. album released by The Beatles. Though work on Abbey Road began in April 1969, making it the final album recorded by the band, Let It Be was the last album released before the Beatles' dissolution in 1970. Abbey Road was released on 26 September 1969 in the United Kingdom. It was produced and orchestrated by George Martin for Apple Records. Geoff Emerick was engineer, Alan Parsons was assistant engineer, and Tony Banks was tape operator. It is regarded as one of The Beatles' most tightly constructed albums, although the band was barely operating as a functioning unit at the time. Rolling Stone magazine named it the 14th greatest album of all time.


01- Come Together
02- Something
03- Maxwell's Silver Hammer
04- Oh! Darling
05- Octopus's Garden
06- I Want You [She's So Heavy]
07- Here Comes The Sun
08- Because
09- You Never Give Me Your Money
10- Sun King
11- Mean Mr. Mustard
12- Polythene Pam
13- She Came In Through The Bathroom Window
14- Golden Slumbers
15- Carry That Weight
16- The End
17- Her Majesty



01- Old Brown Shoe (demo - take 2)
02- All Thing Must Pass (demo - take 2)
03- Something (demo - take 1)
04- Something (demo - take 1 with overdubs)
05- The Ballad of John & Yoko (take 10 - acoustic)
06- Oh Darling (take 26)
07- Octopus' Garden (take 2)
08- Octopus' Garden (take 32)
09- You Never Give Me Your Money (take 30)
10- Her Majesty (take 3)
11- Golden Slumbers + Carry That Weight (take 1 - monitor mix)
12- Golden Slumbers + Carry That Weight (take 13)
13- Maxwell's Silver Hammer (take 5)
14- Maxwell's Silver Hammer (take 21 - RS13)
15- Something (take 36)
16- Something (bass overdub - SI onto take 36)
17- Come Together (take 1)
18- Oh Darling (alternate vocal overdub)
19- Come and Get It (Paul's demo for Badfinger)
20- Ain't She Sweet
21- A Huge Melody (part 1)
22- A Huge Melody (part 2)
23- Because (vocal tracks only)
24- The End (alternate mix faders up)
25- Polythene Pam (LOVE TV special)

· "SUBMARINO AMARILLO" (Yellow Submarine Argentinian LP)

Recording first published:
Mono, 23 May 1969 
Stereo, October 1972

 photo LP11M-1_zpsbc4bb758.jpg


Yellow Submarine is a soundtrack album released by The Beatles corresponding with the film of the same name released on Apple Records (catalogue number PCS 7070 (stereo) / PMC 7070 (Mono) in the United Kingdom and SW 153 in the United States.) "Only a Northern Song" was originally recorded during the sessions for the Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band album, although it did not appear there. Most of the song was recorded in February 1967. "It's All Too Much" was recorded just before the release of Sgt. Pepper, although it was shortened (from eight minutes) for Yellow Submarine. "Hey Bulldog" (recorded in February 1968) and "All Together Now" (recorded in May 1967) were always intended for the film soundtrack. "Baby You're a Rich Man" was also originally intended for the film soundtrack, but was released as the B-side to "All You Need is Love" instead and was not included in the Yellow Submarine album. Two of the songs on the album had previously been released. "Yellow Submarine" had already appeared on Revolver in August 1966 and as a hit single at about the same time. "All You Need Is Love" had been a hit single in 1967 and had also appeared in the United States edition of Magical Mystery Tour later that year. The song makes its true stereo debut in this album. The song was previously issued in mono or fake stereo on the U.S. Magical Mystery Tour album. The second side features arrangements (recorded specifically for the album) of George Martin's orchestral score. After mixed response to the album upon its release, The Beatles considered releasing Yellow Submarine as a five-track mono EP, without the film score but including the then-unreleased "Across the Universe" as a bonus track. The EP was mastered, but never issued. The Beatles had previously released popular songs from their LPs as EPs in the British market. In contrast to how the film was received, Yellow Submarine is usually considered The Beatles' weakest release, as it featured only six songs by the band. It was one of the few Beatles releases not to reach #1 on either the UK or US charts. Its highest position was #2 in the US (curiously, it was knocked off the top by The Beatles, which had been released two months before). The Beatles did not consider it a studio album, since the four previously-unreleased tracks on it were recorded at various times in 1967 and early 1968.


01- Yellow Submarine
02- Only a Northern Song
03- All Together Now
04- Hey Bulldog
05- It's All Too Much
06- All You Need is Love
07- Pepperland
08- Sea of Time
09- Sea of Holes
10- Sea of Monsters
11- March of the Meanies
12- Pepperland Laid Waste
13- Yellow Submarine in Pepperland