martes, 15 de junio de 2010

·"I'll Try Something New" - Smokey Robinson and the Miracles

The Miracles (known from 1965 to 1972 as Smokey Robinson & the Miracles) are an American rhythm and blues group from Detroit, Michigan, notable as the first successful group act for Berry Gordy's Motown Records company. Their single "Shop Around" was Motown's first million-selling hit record, and the group went on to become one of Motown's signature acts of the 1960s. During the same period, the Miracles' original lead singer and founding member Smokey Robinson became one of the most successful songwriters and record producers of all time. During their nineteen-year run on the American music charts, The Miracles charted over fifty hits and recorded in the genres of doo wop, soul, disco, and R&B. Twenty-six Miracles songs reached the Top Ten of the Billboard R&B singles chart, including four R&B number ones. Sixteen of the Miracles' songs charted within the Top 20 of the Billboard Hot 100, with seven songs charting within the Top Ten and two – 1970's "The Tears of a Clown" and 1975's "Love Machine" (Part 1) – reaching number-one. Referred to by critics as Motown's "soul supergroup", The Miracles are multiple Grammy Hall of Fame inductees, Vocal Group Hall of Fame and Doo-Wop Hall of Fame inductees, and have a star on the Hollywood Walk Of Fame. In 2004, Rolling Stone Magazine ranked Smokey Robinson & the Miracles #32 on their list of "The Immortals: 100 Greatest Artists of All Time."


01- I'll Try Something New
02- What's So Good About Goodbye
03- He Don't Care About Me
04- A Love That Can Never Be
05- I've Been Good To You
06- Speak Low
07- On the Street Where You Live
08- If Your Mother Only Knew
09- I've Got You Under My Skin
10- This I Swear, I Promise

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario