martes, 15 de junio de 2010

· "The Fifth Beatle" - George Martin

The Record Producers profiles a man often labelled ‘The Fifth Beatle’, Sir George Martin. Richard Allinson and Steve Levine examine his work as a producer, arranger and, through his experiments with sound, technical innovator. Highlights include the chance to hear newly restored versions of the original master tapes for “Please Please Me”, along with analysis of the original multi-track of “Come Together”. This programme also gives the opportunity to hear some of the Beatles most famous songs in a new way. Because of the limitations of tape machines during the 1960s, it was necessary to either record or mix various instruments and voices onto the same track. Once they'd been committed to tape there was no way of separating them. But now, through the use of revolutionary software, listeners can hear some of these parts in isolation for the very first time. In this exclusive interview, Sir George talks about various aspects of the studio and recording process, the albums Sgt Pepper and Abbey Road, along with a number of songs, including “Strawberry Fields Forever”, “Tomorrow Never Knows” and “Rain”.


01- Introduction
02- The first audition
03- Love Me Do
04- Remastering Please Please Me
05- The recording technology back in early the 60’s
06- Recording the drums
07- Remastering Taxman
08- Four tracks and orchestrations
09- Rain
10- Tomorrow Never Knows
11- Strawberry Fields Forever
12- She’s Leaving Home
13- A Day in the Life
14- The White Album and Let It Be
15- Come Together
16- The LOVE project + Epilogue

2 comentarios:

  1. thank you for this nice treat. wasn't martin to have written a book about the making of 'sgt. pepper,' revealing various insights into the creative process for crating the sound of the recording?

  2. ya murieron los links vuelvalon a subir a mega y muchas felicidades por tan buen trabajo