sábado, 27 de abril de 2013


Capitol Records released Magical Mystery Tour as full-length album because EPs were not as popular in the US as they were in the UK. The American version was released in late November 1967, its cover depicts the EP's artwork in an orange border with a list of song titles above it. The Magical Mystery Tour LP was divided into two halves: The first side was the film soundtrack, and the second side was a collection of A- and B-sides released in 1967. When standardising The Beatles' releases for Compact Disc in the late 1980s, the American LP version (which was imported into the UK, peaked on the British album charts at #31 as an American import, and was issued by Parlophone Records in Britain in 1976) was included with the British album line-up instead of the British EP, with true stereo recordings replacing the earlier processed ones. (The true-stereo version of the Magical Mystery Tour LP was first issued in Germany in 1971, but the 1976 Parlophone issue used the Capitol masters with the fake stereo.) Capitol quietly reissued the Magical Mystery Tour LP using the German masters in the US with catalogue number C1-48061 in true stereo. This is the true stereo German master.

 photo S9-2_zps2947a29c.jpg

01- Magical Mystery Tour
02- The Fool On The Hill
03- Flying
04- Blue Jay Way
05- Your Mother Should Know
06- I Am The Walrus
07- Hello Goodbye
08- Strawberry Fields Forever
09- Penny Lane
10- Baby You're A Rich Man
11- All You Need Is Love

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario