domingo, 3 de octubre de 2010

· "Recuerdo" - Horacio Salgán

Horacio Adolfo Salgán (b. June 15, 1916, in Buenos Aires) is an Afro-Argentine pianist, composer, orchestra leader, and arranger who specializes in tango music. Salgán began studying piano at age six. At age 18 he joined the cast of Radio Belgrano as a soloist and back-up musician. At 20 he was discovered by orchestra leader Roberto Firpo, who hired Salgán for his orchestra. In late 1942 he made his first recording, and in 1944 put together his own orchestra, which lasted until 1947. Salgán then devoted himself to composing and teaching and in 1950 returned with a new orchestra. 1960 saw the formation of the Quinteto Real, with Salgán on piano, Enrique Francini on violin and Pedro Láurenz on bandoneón. The goal of the group was to create instrumental tangos designed for listening rather than dancing. In 1998 he appeared as himself in the Oscar-nominated Best Foreign Language Film Tango, no me dejes nunca as part of El Nuevo Quinteto Real, an incarnation of the original group. Some of Salgán's most well-known compositions include "Del 1 al 5 (Días de pago)" (1944), "A Don Agustín Bardi" (1947), "Entre Tango y Tango" (1953), "Grillito", "Lo Llamo Silbando", "Cortada de San Ignacio", and "A Fuego Lento".


01- Recuerdo
02- Siga el Corso
03- Clavada
04- Yo Te Bendigo
05- Mala Junta
06- Vieja Recova
07- Gallo Ciego
08- Momento
09- Tierra Querida
10- Pobre Colombina
11- Don Goyo
12- Carta
13- Marne
14- Yo Soy el Mismo
15- Lo Llamo Silbando
16- Como Abrazado a un Rencor
17- Ojos Negros
18- Sueño Querido
19- Boedo
20- Motivo de Vals

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario