viernes, 13 de noviembre de 2009

·"The Rolling Stones Nº 2” (UK LP) – The Rolling Stones

The Rolling Stones No. 2 is the second UK album by The Rolling Stones released in January 15, 1965, following the massive success of 1964's debut The Rolling Stones. Not surprisingly, The Rolling Stones No. 2 followed its predecessor's tendency to largely feature R&B covers. However, it does contain three compositions from the still-developing Jagger/Richards (Richard by then) songwriting team. Using the cover shot for 12 X 5, the second US released album in October 1964, The Rolling Stones No. 2's tracklisting would largely be emulated on the upcoming US release of The Rolling Stones, Now!. While Eric Easton was co-credited as producer alongside Andrew Loog Oldham on The Rolling Stones' debut album, Oldham takes full production duties for The Rolling Stones No. 2, which was recorded sporadically in the UK and US during 1964. A huge hit in the United Kingdom upon release, The Rolling Stones No. 2 spent 10 weeks at #1 in early 1965, becoming one of the year's biggest sellers in the United Kingdom. Again is accompanied by contemporary singles plus the wonderful EP Five by Five.


01- Everybody Needs Somebody To Love
02- Down Home Girl
03- You Can’t Catch Me
04- Time Is On My Side I
05- What a Shame
06- Grown Up Wrong
07- Down the Road Apiece
08- Under The Boardwalk
09- I Can’t Be Satisfied
10- Pain In My Heart
11- Off the Hook
12- Suzie-Q


13- It’s All Over Now
14- Good Times, Bad Times
15- Time is On My Side II
16- Congratulations
17- Little Red Rooster
18- Surprise, Surprise


19- If You Need Me
20- Empty Heart
21- 2120 South Michigan Avenue
22- Confessin’ the Blues
23- Around and Around

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario