viernes, 11 de diciembre de 2009

·"Aftermath" (UK version) – The Rolling Stones

First released on 15 April 1966, Aftermath was the fourth UK and sixth US studio album by The Rolling Stones. The album proved to be a major artistic breakthrough for The Rolling Stones, being the first full-length release by the band to consist exclusively of Mick Jagger/Keith Richards compositions. Aftermath was also the first Rolling Stones album to be recorded entirely in the United States, at the legendary RCA Studios in Hollywood, California at 6363 Sunset Boulevard, and the first album the band released in stereo. The original UK version of Aftermath was issued in April 1966 as a fourteen-track LP, and this is generally considered to be the definitive version. Issued between the non-LP single releases of "19th Nervous Breakdown" and "Paint It Black", Aftermath was a major hit in the UK, spending eight weeks at #1 on the UK album chart. The US version, released in June, featured different cover art and an alternate (and shorter) running order that eliminated "Out of Time", "Take It Or Leave It", "What To Do", and "Mother's Little Helper". All four tracks were later issued in the US on other compilations, and "Mother's Little Helper" was also issued as a single, in 1966, peaking at #8 on the Billboard charts. In their place, the album substituted their current # 1 hit "Paint It Black". Although it compromised producer Andrew Loog Oldham's and The Rolling Stones' intentions for the album, the revamped Aftermath still reached #2 in the US, eventually going platinum. Here’s the original (and currently out of print) UK version, plus singles. Enjoy.


01- Mother’s Little Helper
02- Stupid Girl
03- Lady Jane
04- Under My Thumb
05- Doncha Bother Me
06- Goin’ Home
07- Flight 505
08- High and Dry
09- Out of Time
10- It’s Not Easy
11- I Am Waiting
12- Take It Or Leave It
13- Think
14- What To Do


15- 19th Nervous Breakdown
16- As Tears Go By
17- Sad Day
18- Paint It Black
19- Long Long While
20- Have You Seen Your Mother, Baby, Standing in the Shadow?
21- Who’s Driving Your Plane
22- I’ve Been Loving You (Too Long)

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario