domingo, 14 de junio de 2009

·"Clapton UnPlugged" - Eric Clapton

Clapton caught the "unplugged" trend just at the right time, when the public was hungry to hear how well rock stars and their material can hold up when stripped of elaborate production values. Clapton himself seemed baffled by the phenomenon, especially when picking up the armload of Grammys Unplugged earned him, including Record and Song of the Year for "Tears in Heaven," the heart-rending elegy to his young son, Conor. That song and a reworked version of "Layla" got most of the attention, but the rest of the album has fine versions of acoustic blues numbers such as "Malted Milk," "Rollin' & Tumblin', and "Before You Accuse Me" that make it worth investigating further.

Photobucket UnPlugged.rar

01- Signe
02- Before You Accuse Me
03- Hey Hey
04- Tears In Heaven
05- Lonely Stranger
06- Nobody Knows You When You're Down And Out
07- Layla
08- Running On Faith
09- Walkin' Blues
10- Alberta
11- San Francisco Bay Blues
12- Malted Milk
13- Old Love
14- Rollin' & Tumblin'

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario