domingo, 11 de agosto de 2013


Sessions  was a compilation album by The Beatles planned for release by EMI in 1985, but never issued due to objections by the 3 surviving Beatles. The album consisted of thirteen finished, but unreleased, Beatles songs. A single—"Leave My Kitten Alone", with an alternative version of "Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da", which was not to appear on the album, as its B-side—was also planned, but it too was left unissued. "Come and Get It" was a demo recording performed by Paul McCartney solo and eventually handed over and recorded by the group Badfinger. George Harrison would re-record "Not Guilty" on his album George Harrison in 1979. "How Do You Do It" had been recorded for a possible early single at the request of George Martin, but scrapped later in favour of "Please Please Me". The album also was to include an edit of "Christmas Time (Is Here Again)", from the group's 1967 Fan Club Christmas single. Versions of all the songs planned for Sessions  would eventually see official release as part of The Beatles Anthology series in 1995–96, with the exception of "Christmas Time (Is Here Again)", which was concurrently released on the "Free as a Bird" single. Several of the tracks (both here and on the Anthology releases) are altered from their original states. For example, "Not Guilty" is completely re-edited, removing around a minute of the song. The same goes for "How Do You Do It", which has a verse edited, or "If You've Got Trouble", a Help! outtake with its verses edited into a different order than they were originally recorded. "What's the New Mary Jane" was drastically remixed to make the song more musical and less of a discordant "Revolution 9"-type track.

 photo SessionsC_zpse9d4cd4a.jpg

1. Come and Get It
2. Leave My Kitten Alone.
3. Not Guilty
4. I'm Looking Through You
5. What's the New Mary Jane?
6. How Do You Do It?
7. Bésame Mucho
8. One After 909
9. If You've Got Trouble
10. That Means a Lot
11. While My Guitar Gently Weeps
12. Mailman, Bring Me No More Blues
13. Christmas Time (Is Here Again)

Bonus Track: 
14. Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da

1 comentario:

  1. Muy buen año 2015...lástima que no has subido mas material...pero te felicito por lo que tienes en tu blog. Saludos afectuosos: GZ