sábado, 2 de marzo de 2013

·"LIVE AT THE HOLLYWOOD BOWL... AGAIN!" (Aborted album) - The Beatles

The release of a live album containing the 1964 concert of the Beatles at the Hollywood Bowl was aborted by the Beatles themselves a few days later due to what they considered was a poor quality recording, so when The Beatles returned to the Hollywood Bowl the following year during their 1965 American tour, Capitol Records did record not only one but the two performances given by the group at that same venue, on 29 and 30 August 1965 respectively. Unfortunately, the sound quality of these 1965 recordings was equally disappointing (in fact the recording made in August 29 was virtually useless due to technical problems in one of the microphones), so this time Capitol sent to the group instead of an acetate record a rough mixed tape of the August 30 performance, tape which was again rejected by the Beatles just like the previous year recording and for more or less the same reasons. Original tapes remained unused at Capitol Records until 1971, when they were finally sent to Abbey Road studios in London. Here you’ll find the rough mix stereo tape of the recording made in August 30 1965 concert, featured altogether with the initially “discarded” 29 August 1965 concert master tape.


Rough Stereo mix tape, 30 August 1965:
01- Twist & Shout
02- She's a Woman
03- I Feel Fine
04- Dizzy Miss Lizzy
05- Ticket to Ride
06- Everybody's Trying To Be My Baby
07- Can't Buy Me Love
08- Baby’s In Black
09- I Wanna Be Your Man
10- A Hard Day's Night
11- Help!
12- I'm Down

Original Unmixed master tape, 29 August 1965:
13- Tuning
14- Twist & Shout
15- She's a Woman
16- I Feel Fine
17- Dizzy Miss Lizzy
18- Ticket to Ride
19- Everybody's Trying To Be My Baby
20- Can't Buy Me Love
21- Baby’s In Black
22- I Wanna Be Your Man
23- A Hard Day's Night
24- Help!
25- I'm Down

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario