domingo, 17 de febrero de 2013

· "THE BEATLES' STORY" - The Beatles USA 1964

The Beatles' Story a documentary double album featuring interviews, press conferences, and songs by The Beatles. It was the Beatles' fourth release by Capitol and sixth American album, released in both mono and stereo. The LP was also released in Canada. Capitol released this album shortly after competitor Vee-Jay Records released Hear The Beatles Tell All. The album contains brief stereo excerpts of their 1964 Hollywood Bowl concert, which was unreleased until May 1977 on The Beatles at the Hollywood Bowl. Several voice overs dominate the rest of the record. The album entered the Billboard Top LP's chart on 12 December at number 97. On 2 January 1965, the album reached its peak position at number seven, where it remained for four weeks before beginning its slide down the charts. Cash Box entered the album at number seven, whereas Record World showed the record peaking at number 13. Although not a million-seller, the album was certified gold, signifying sales in excess of one million dollars, in its first week; a very respectable showing, considering that the album was little more than an elaborately packaged documentary record. In 1996, The Beatles' Story was being prepared for release on Digital Audio Tape (DAT), but when the format failed commercially, the plan was scrapped. As of 2011, it only has been issued in long-playing record and cassette, making this one of the few American Beatles albums that has yet to be officially reissued on CD or any other format.


01- On Stage With The Beatles
02- How Beatlemania Began
03- Beatlemania in Action
04- Man Behind the Beatles - Brian Epstein
05- John Lennon
06- Who's a Millionaire?
07- Beatles will be Beatles
08- Man Behind the Music - George Martin
09- George Harrison
10- A Hard Day's Night - Their First Movie
11- Paul McCartney
12- Sneaky Haircuts and More About Paul
13- The Beatles Look at Life
14- Victims' of Beatlemania
15- Beatle Medley
16- Ringo Starr
17- Liverpool and All the World!

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario