sábado, 9 de febrero de 2013


With The Beatles is The Beatles' second UK album, recorded four months after the band's first album and released on 22 November 1963. The album features eight original compositions (including the first by George Harrison) and six covers, mostly of Motown and R&B hits. The LP had advance orders of a half million and sold another half million by September 1965, making it the second album to sell a million copies in the UK (the first being the South Pacific soundtrack). It stayed at the top of the charts for 21 weeks, displacing Please Please Me, so that the Beatles occupied the top spot for 51 consecutive weeks. It even reached number eleven in the "singles charts" (because at the time UK charts counted all records sold, regardless of format). In 2003, the album was ranked number 420 on Rolling Stone magazine's list of the 500 greatest albums of all time.


01- It Won't Be Long
02- All I've Got To Do
03- All My Loving
04- Don't Bother Me
05- Little Child
06- Till There Was You
07- Please Mister Postman
08- Roll Over Beethoven
09- Hold Me Tight
10- You Really Got A Hold On Me
11- I Wanna Be Your Man
12- Devil In Her Heart
13- Not A Second Time
14- Money [That's What I Want]

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario