miércoles, 6 de febrero de 2013


Please Please Me is the first album recorded by The Beatles, rush-released on 22 March 1963 in the United Kingdom to capitalise on the success of singles "Please Please Me" (#2)[1] and "Love Me Do" (#17). Of the album's fourteen songs, eight were written by Lennon/McCartney, early evidence of what Rolling Stone later called "[their invention of] the self-contained rock band, writing their own hits and playing their own instruments." In 2003, the magazine ranked the album number 39 on its list of Rolling Stone's 500 Greatest Albums of All Time. Rolling Stone also placed two songs from the album on its list of The 500 Greatest Songs of All Time: #139, "I Saw Her Standing There", and #184, "Please Please Me". According to Allmusic, "Decades after its release, the album still sounds fresh," the covers are "impressive" and the originals "astonishing."


01- I Saw Her Standing There
02- Misery
03- Anna (Go to Him)
04- Chains
05- Boys
06- Ask Me Why
07- Please Please Me
08- Love Me Do
09- PS I Love You
10- Baby It's You
11- Do You Want to Know a Secret?
12- A Taste of Honey
13- There's a Place
14- Twist & Shout

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario