sábado, 25 de abril de 2009

· "One Kind Favor" - B. B. King

In 2008 B.B. King returns to his blues roots with the help of producer T Bone Burnett on "One Kind Favor,". The legendary artist is backed on the effort by pianist Dr. John, drummer Jim Keltner and bassist Nathan East. The track list includes such blues chestnuts as Big Bill Broonzy's "Backwater Blues," Lonnie Johnson's "Tomorrow Night," Blind Lemon Jefferson's "See That My Grave Is Kept Clean" and T-Bone Walker's "I Get So Weary." Believe me, this is a truly WONDERFUL disc. Recommended.



01- See That My Grave Is Kept Clean
02- I Get So Weary
03- Get These Blues Off Me
04- How Many More Years
05- Waiting For Your Call
06- My Love Is Down
07- The World Gone Wrong
08- Blues Before Sunrise
09- Midnight Blues
10- Backwater Blues
11- Sitting On Top Of The World
12- Tomorrow Night

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario