jueves, 14 de mayo de 2009

· "Fragile" - Yes

Recorded in September 1971 at Advision Studios in London, Fragile is the fourth album by the British progressive rock band Yes, released on Atlantic Records, catalogue 7211. It was the band's first album with keyboardist Rick Wakeman after the departure of Tony Kaye, and the first to feature cover art by Roger Dean, his work emblematic of both the band and progressive rock as a whole. The album is an analog multi-track production. Standard multi-track methods were employed, such as overdubbing, including a flipping of the master tape to record the backwards piano, cued by Howe's guitar, for the beginning of "Roundabout." Fragile was issued in the UK in November 1971, but was held back in North America for two months because of the chart momentum of The Yes Album. It peaked at #4 on the Billboard 200 during a stay of 46 weeks, and as Atlantic 2401 019 reached #7 in the UK album chart. Its best known track, "Roundabout," was released in the United States in an edited version as a single.


http://www.mediafire.com/file/njxm3zagmtz/Yes - 1971 - Fragile.rar

01- Roundabout
02- Cans And Brahms
03- We Have Heaven
04- South Side Of The Sky
05- Five Per Cent For Nothing
06- Long Distance Runaround
07- The Fish [Shindleria Praematuru]
08- Mood For A Day
09- Heart Of The Sunrise

Bonus Tracks:

10- America
11- Roundabout (early rough remix)

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario