sábado, 23 de mayo de 2009

·"Greatest Hits" - Stray Cats

The Stray Cats are a rockabilly band formed in 1979 by guitarist/vocalist Brian Setzer (Bloodless Pharaohs/Brian Setzer Orchestra) with school friends Lee Rocker and Slim Jim Phantom in the Long Island town of Massapequa, New York. The group had several hit singles in the UK and the U.S. during the early 1980s. The group, whose style was based upon the sounds of Sun Records artists from the 1950s and heavily influenced by Bill Haley & His Comets, had little initial success in the New York music scene. When Setzer heard that there was a revival of the 1950s Teddy Boy youth subculture in England, the band moved to the UK. After a gig in London, Stray Cats met producer Dave Edmunds, well known as a roots rock enthusiast for his work with Rockpile and as a solo artist. Edmunds offered to work with the group, and they entered the studio to record their self-titled debut album, Stray Cats, released in England in 1981 on Arista Records. They had three hits that year with "Runaway Boys", "Rock This Town," and "Stray Cat Strut." The UK follow-up to Stray Cats, Gonna Ball, was not as well-received, providing no hits. But the combined sales of their first two albums was enough to convince EMI America to compile the best tracks from the two UK albums and issue an album (Built for Speed) in the U.S. in 1982. Personality conflicts began to emerge in the ways that the individual members handled their new-found success; Phantom married actress Britt Ekland, while Setzer made guest appearances with stars like Bob Dylan and Stevie Nicks and became the concert guitarist for Robert Plant's Honeydrippers side project. In late 1984, Setzer broke up the band. Rocker and Phantom formed a trio called Phantom Rocker & Slick (the "Slick" being former David Bowie guitarist Earl Slick), while Setzer went on to a solo career, exchanging his rockabilly focus for a more wide-ranging roots rock/Americana sound on albums such as 1986's The Knife Feels Like Justice.


Link 1: http://www.mediafire.com/file/myd2d4izyoj/Stray Cats1.rar

Link 2: http://www.mediafire.com/file/nhynyjthjhk/Stray Cats2.rar

01 - Rock This Town
02 - Stray Cat Strut
03 - Rumble In Brighton
04 - Built For Speed
05 - Rev It Up & Go
06 - Runaway Boys
07 - [She's] Sexy + 17
08 - Look At That Cadillac
09 - I Won't Stand In Your Way
10 - 18 Miles From Memphis
11 - Gene And Eddie
12 - Bring It Back Again
13 - Blast Off
14 - Race With The Devil
15 - Rumble In Brighton (live)
16 - Stray Cat Strut (live)
17 - Rock This Town (live)

Bonus Tracks:

18 - You Don't Believe Me
19 - Storm The Embassy
20 - Baby Blue Eyes
21 - Lonely Summer Nights
22 - Cryin´ Shame
23 - Wicked Whisky
24 - Something's Wrong With My Radio
25 - Too Hip, Gotta Go
28 - Drink That Bottle Down

2 comentarios:

  1. Si alguien esta interesado en una banda tributo a los gatos callejeros está aqui. Es perfecta