martes, 19 de mayo de 2009

· "Led Zeppelin IV" - Led Zeppelin

The untitled fourth album by English rock band Led Zeppelin was released on 8 November 1971. It has no official title printed anywhere on the album, and is generally referred to as Led Zeppelin IV after the band's previous three numbered albums. Atlantic Records catalogs have used the names Four Symbols and The Fourth Album. It has also been referred to as Zoso (which the first symbol appears to spell), Untitled and Runes. Led Zeppelin guitarist Jimmy Page frequently refers to the album in interviews as "the fourth album" and Led Zeppelin IV, while singer Robert Plant thinks of it as "the fourth album, that's it". Upon its release, Led Zeppelin IV was a huge commercial and critical success. Most of the album's songs are staples on classic rock radio stations, including "Black Dog", "Rock and Roll", "Stairway to Heaven", "Misty Mountain Hop", "Going to California", and "When the Levee Breaks". The album is one of the best-selling albums in history at 37 million units. It has shifted over 23 million units in the United States alone, putting it third on the all-time list. In 2003, the album was ranked 66th on Rolling Stone magazine's list of the 500 greatest albums of all time.

Photobucket Zeppelin - Led Zeppelin IV (1971).rar

01- Black Dog
02- Rock and Roll
03- The Battle of Evermore
04- Stairway to Heaven
05- Misty Mountain Hop
06- Four Sticks
07- Going to California
08- When the Levee Breaks

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario